Derek Russell

This is some of  Derek Russell’s work, I have chosen to research this artist because I haven’t researched any paintings, I like Derek’s paintings because they are creative an colorful, they are splodges and not neat which is what I like in paintings. This work will help me because these are portraits. I like the colors in the images and the techniques he used to paint the portraits. I would like to use his techniques in Photoshop if I can.

A bit of information about him: At age 26, he made a commitment to himself to do just that. He meditated. He painted. He created. And his world began to shift.

Bob+Marley+Original+Portrait+Pop+Art+Painting+by+Derek+RussellElvisOriginalOilPortraitPaintingFamousFacebyArtistDerekRussell2012CopyrightJohn+Lennon+Original+Oil+Pop+Portrait+Painting+by+Derek+Russellmarilyn-monroe-derek-russell

Leave a comment